Strafford Regional Planning Commission

The CEDS is both a document and a process; it is designed to bring together both private and public sectors to create a roadmap to strengthen regional economies. Strafford Regional Planning Commission (SRPC) will be responsible for developing and implementing a CEDS for Strafford County and the Towns of Brookfield and Wakefield in Carroll County.

The purpose of this web site is to encourage use of the regional ITS architecture and gather feedback so that the architecture is used and continues to reflect the intelligent transportation system vision for the region. Sections provide access to the stakeholders, the transportation systems in the region (the Inventory), the transportation-related functions that are envisioned, and the existing and planned integration opportunities in the region.
[View Site]

This web page has an interactive mapping tool allows you to explore the projects that have been identified in the 2012 Strafford-Rockingham Region ITS Strategic Plan. It is based on Google Maps and allows for viewing of project groups and their time frame.

[View Plan Project Page]

An updated ten-year Intelligent Transportation Systems (ITS) Strategic Plan for the Strafford-Rockingham region. [Download 5.3MB / 62 pages PDF]

header for pages

E-Bulletin Signup

Current Commissioners

Commissioners are listed by municipality along with their term expiration date.

Municipality: Barrington
Anthony Gaudiello  2/2017

Municipality: Brookfield
Edward Comeau  11/2014

Municipality: Dover
Tom Clark  12/14/2015
Marcia Gasses   12/14/2015
Tony McManus  12/14/2015
Joshua Cote  1/2016

Municipality: Durham
Wayne Burton  04/30/2016
Richard England   4/30/2017

Municipality: Farmington

Municipality: Lee
Scott Kemp  03/01/2017
Caren Rossi   03/01/2015

Municipality: Madbury
Tom Crosby  09/01/2018
Thomas Burbank   03/01/2017

Municipality: Middleton
Jon Hotchkiss  May 28, 2019
Janet Hotchkiss   May 28, 2019

Municipality: Milton

Municipality: New Durham
Dot Veisel  06/28/2014
Terry Chabot   10/28/2017

Municipality: Newmarket
Eric Botterman  03/2017
Janice Rosa   03/2016

Municipality: Northwood
Scott Martin  11/20/2018
Victoria Parmele   03/31/2015

Municipality: Nottingham
Dirk Grotenhuis  2/2016

Municipality: Rochester
Sandra Keans  06/30/2018
Kenn Ortmann   06/30/2017
Robert Jaffin  06/01/2016
Rick Healey  01/2017

Municipality: Rollinsford
Judith Nelson  April 21, 2019
Suzanne Huard   April 21, 2019

Municipality: Somersworth
Brian Tapscott  04/2016
William Connor   04/2016

Municipality: Strafford
Donald Coker  1/2017

Municipality: Strafford County
George Maglaras  Indefinite

Municipality: Wakefield
Steve Brown  Indefinite