SRPC Logo

Strafford Regional Planning Commission

The CEDS is both a document and a process; it is designed to bring together both private and public sectors to create a roadmap to strengthen regional economies. Strafford Regional Planning Commission (SRPC) will be responsible for developing and implementing a CEDS for Strafford County and the Towns of Brookfield and Wakefield in Carroll County.

The purpose of this web site is to encourage use of the regional ITS architecture and gather feedback so that the architecture is used and continues to reflect the intelligent transportation system vision for the region. Sections provide access to the stakeholders, the transportation systems in the region (the Inventory), the transportation-related functions that are envisioned, and the existing and planned integration opportunities in the region.
[View Site]

This web page has an interactive mapping tool allows you to explore the projects that have been identified in the 2012 Strafford-Rockingham Region ITS Strategic Plan. It is based on Google Maps and allows for viewing of project groups and their time frame.

[View Plan Project Page]

An updated ten-year Intelligent Transportation Systems (ITS) Strategic Plan for the Strafford-Rockingham region. [Download 5.3MB / 62 pages PDF]

Lamprey River in Fall

E-Bulletin Signup

SRPC Staff Members


Cynthia Copeland
Title: Executive Director
E-mail : cjc@strafford.org



Marilyn Barton, PHR
Title: Human Resource Specialist/Events Coordinator
E-mail : mbarton@strafford.org



Samantha DePlanche
Title: Planning Intern
E-mail : sdeplanche@strafford.org



Elizabeth Durfee
Title: Regional Planner
E-mail : edurfee@strafford.org



Brian Jones
Title: Data Collection Intern
E-mail : bjones@strafford.org



Gregory Jones
Title: Regional Planner
E-mail : gjones@strafford.org



Andrew Kahr
Title: Data Collection Intern
E-mail : akahr@strafford.org



Colin Lentz
Title: Regional Planner
E-mail : clentz@strafford.org



Kyle Pimental
Title: Senior Regional Planner
E-mail : kpimental@strafford.org



Chris Scheiner
Title: GIS & Technical Analyst
E-mail : cscheiner@strafford.org



Matt Sullivan
Title: Regional Planner
E-mail : msullivan@strafford.org



Shayna Sylvia
Title: Communications and Outreach Specialist
E-mail : ssylvia@strafford.org



Sam Wyskiel
Title: Data Collection Intern
E-mail : swyskiel@strafford.org