Strafford Regional Planning Commission

The CEDS is both a document and a process; it is designed to bring together both private and public sectors to create a roadmap to strengthen regional economies. Strafford Regional Planning Commission (SRPC) will be responsible for developing and implementing a CEDS for Strafford County and the Towns of Brookfield and Wakefield in Carroll County.

The purpose of this web site is to encourage use of the regional ITS architecture and gather feedback so that the architecture is used and continues to reflect the intelligent transportation system vision for the region. Sections provide access to the stakeholders, the transportation systems in the region (the Inventory), the transportation-related functions that are envisioned, and the existing and planned integration opportunities in the region.
[View Site]

This web page has an interactive mapping tool allows you to explore the projects that have been identified in the 2012 Strafford-Rockingham Region ITS Strategic Plan. It is based on Google Maps and allows for viewing of project groups and their time frame.

[View Plan Project Page]

An updated ten-year Intelligent Transportation Systems (ITS) Strategic Plan for the Strafford-Rockingham region. [Download 5.3MB / 62 pages PDF]

header for pages

Hazard Mitigation

Strafford Regional Planning Commission assisted communities with the development of local hazard mitigation plans. Every community has an adopted plan developed through their Local Hazard Mitigation Committee. These plans identify past natural and man-made hazard events, community assets and risks, potential damages, resources and strategies to mitigate losses from hazard events.

In 2008, Strafford Regional Planning Commission will be available to assist municipalities with the update of their local hazard mitigation plans. These updates will ensure that all communities participating in the process will continue to be eligible for federal funding for disaster relief.

Natural hazards in Strafford Regional Planning Commission area include floods, hurricanes, Nor'easters, ice storms, wildfire, drought, and earthquakes.

Mitigation actions are the responsibility of individuals, businesses and industries, state, local and federal governments.

Please contact SRPC for further information at

Below: Mother's Day Flood 2006

Email this Page